Honorary Life Members

The following individuals have been elected by the Committee as an Honorary Life Members in recognition of their contributions to Avebury Cricket Club in its current guise:

  • Mrs Jane Fry – The original Vice Chairman of the club.
  • Sir Hugh Hugh-Jones – Our first Chairman.  Sir Hugh has been successively a scientist, wartime RAF Officer, Historian, Diplomat (for 25 years), Civil Servant, Voluntary Organisation manager, Political Party manager (Liberal), Political Party Treasurer, Voluntary Organisation fund-raiser, lecturer in International Affairs, campaigner and conservationist. Now in retirement he remains a keen follower of public affairs, sportsman and family man.